OneBot Banner (LoL).png

Regional Finals Season 2 Cologne

From League of Legends Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search


Overview   Picks & Bans   Qualifiers   VODs   Scoreboards   Match History   Champion Stats   Player Stats    


Season Two Regional Finals - Cologne
Gamescom.jpg
League Information
OrganizerRiot Games
Event TypeOffline
Event ServerEU
CountryGermany Germany
Prize Pool$150,000
Start Date2012-08-16
End Date2012-08-19
StreamsEnglish
Korean
Portuguese
Spanish
Czech
Polish
Russian
German
French
Social Media

The Season 2 European Regional Finals will take place in Cologne, Germany at Gamescom. The top three teams from this tournament will qualify for the Season 2 World Championship in Los Angeles. The games were casted by Phreak, Rivington, Joe Miller, ButButButILY and Deman.

Format

  • Top 8 of European Challenger Circuit will qualify
  • Single elimination tournament with seeding based on Challenger Circuit ranks
  • All matches are best of three

Participants

Eye - Show All.pngRosters The top eight teams from the European Challenger Circuit will qualify for this tournament.

Prize Pool

$ 150,000 US dollars are spread among the teams as follows :
PlacePrize (USD)≈Prize (EUR)SeedTeam
Gold.png$ 40,000 € 32,426 Worlds 2012Moscow Fivelogo std.png Moscow Five
Silver.png$ 30,000 € 24,319.5 Worlds 2012SK Gaminglogo std.png SK Gaming
Bronze.png$ 25,000 € 20,266.25 Worlds 2012Counter Logic Gaming Europelogo std.png CLG Europe
Copper.png$ 15,000 € 12,159.75 -Fnaticlogo std.png Fnatic
5-8th$ 10,000 € 8,106.5 -EloHelllogo std.png EloHell
Team Curselogo std.png Team Curse Europe
Team Acerlogo std.png Team Acer PL
Team ALTERNATElogo std.png Team ALTERNATE

Results

  Quarterfinals Semifinals Finals
                     
  Moscow Fivelogo std.png M5 2
  EloHelllogo std.png EloHell 0
  Moscow Fivelogo std.png M5 2
  Fnaticlogo std.png FNC 1
  Team Curselogo std.png CRS EU 0
  Fnaticlogo std.png FNC 2
  Moscow Fivelogo std.png M5 2
  SK Gaminglogo std.png SK 0
  SK Gaminglogo std.png SK 2
  Team Acerlogo std.png Acer 0 3rd place match
  SK Gaminglogo std.png SK 2
  Fnaticlogo std.png FNC 0
  Counter Logic Gaming Europelogo std.png CLG EU 0
  Team ALTERNATElogo std.png aTn 0   Counter Logic Gaming Europelogo std.png CLG EU 2
  Counter Logic Gaming Europelogo std.png CLG EU 2

Schedule

  • Day 1
  • Day 2
  • Day 3
  • Day 4
August 16th
Europe FnaticRC vs. Europe Curse EU Russia Moscow Five vs. Poland EloHell.net
CEST 12:00 15:00
EST 06:00 09:00
PST 03:00 06:00
KST 19:00 22:00
August 17th
Europe SK Gaming vs. Poland Team Acer.PL Europe CLG EU vs. Germany Team ALTERNATE
CEST 12:00 15:00
EST 06:00 09:00
PST 03:00 06:00
KST 19:00 22:00
August 18th
Russia Moscow Five vs. Europe FnaticRC Europe CLG EU vs. Europe SK Gaming
CEST 12:00 15:00
EST 06:00 09:00
PST 03:00 06:00
KST 19:00 22:00
August 19th
Europe FnaticRC vs. Europe CLG EU Russia Moscow Five vs. Europe SK Gaming
CEST 11:00 14:00
EST 05:00 08:00
PST 02:00 05:00
KST 18:00 21:00

Media

Other Coverage

See Also

External Links